• April 17, 2023

RICHMOND, Va. (April 17, 2023) – The ECNL Boys is excited to announce the rosters for the Continental Tire ECNL National Selection Game. The National Selection Game in Texas will take place at Round Rock Multipurpose Complex on April 21, 2023, at 6:00 PM on Field 2 and will be live streamed here. The game will feature players from the U16-U17 age groups.

The Continental Tire ECNL National Selection Games are “all-star” matches that bring top players at each regular season ECNL National Event together for representative competition on the first day of the event. They are one component of the ECNL National Selection Program, which encompasses all player identification and development programs within the league. 

Players were selected for the games by ECNL Player Identification staff through a combination of scouting and recommendations based on performances over the past several months. These athletes will not compete for their clubs on this day in order to properly rest and prepare for the National Selection Game. 



Cash Alvarado (San Antonio City SC)

Nami Banks (El Camino FC Salinas)

Karson Baquero (Albion Hurricanes FC)

Mekhi Carwise (Lonestar SC North)

Leandro Ferreira Soihit (Classics Elite SA)

Chase Ficke (Solar Soccer Club)

Matthew Gerety (Sporting Springfield)

Marco Gonzalez (LAFC SO CAL)

Alexander Ling (Santa Clara Sporting)

Eddy Mbugua (AZ Arsenal)

Nicolas Mogollon (Heat FC)

Diego Ramirez (Slammers FC)

Eduardo Reyna (San Jose Surf)

Mac Riley (Marin FC)

Ian Rodriguez (Beach FC (CA))

Jake Tatch (Pateadores)

Clayton Thomas (Colorado Rapids)

Denny Todic (RISE SC)

Axel Zuniga (FC Pride)


Matthew Aldana (Mustang SC)

Alexis Cervantes (MVLA Soccer Club)

Kaleb Cowley (Utah Avalanche)

Seth Dula (LA Breakers FC)

Hugo Flores (Del Mar Sharks)

Anthony Garcia (Houston Dynamo Youth)

Tate Gutierrez (Lonestar SC South)

Mason Hatley (Dallas Texans Academy)

Gavin Hendrikson (Dallas Texans Academy)

Wyatt Holmes (Rio Rapids SC)

Lennon Kindred (FC Dallas)

John Pierson (FC Tucson Youth SC)

Noah Raabe (B-Elite Academy)

Talan Rochelle (Davis Legacy)

Emmanuel Ruiz (New Mexico Rush SC)

Jude Stone (Santa Rosa United)

Damien Valeriano (San Juan Soccer Club)

Vince Warren (Sporting CA USA)

Bradley Zamora (BVB IA Texas)

To view a full list of the rosters for the National Selection Game, click here.


About the ECNL:

The ECNL is the nation’s leading youth soccer development platform. The ECNL respects and celebrates the unique individuality of every youth soccer player and club, supporting and enabling them to unleash their unfettered passion and fierce tenacity in striving to achieve their potential. 

The ECNL’s mission to Raise the Game is a total commitment to create the best possible environment for players, coaches, referees and administrators, with a determination to constantly question convention and challenge the status quo in youth sports.

The ECNL Commitment:

We will lead, set our eyes on new horizons, and pursue them relentlessly. Born out of the belief in a better way. Continued in the ever-evolving pursuit of excellence. 

Boys FB: /ECNLboys |  Boys IG: @ECNLboys  | Boys TW: @ECNLboys